That’s me in the corner

  
Oh hey, that’s me! I would have jumped right into the fountain, if it weren’t for someone else rounding the corner into the square at the same exact moment. I made do with perching on the side instead. 

Those are some of the Christmas lights and baubles decorating Rovereto for the festive season, and just to the left is the beginning of the Rovereto Christmas markets. Where, incidentally, I have already spent a lot of time – thanks to the recent visit of my mum and sister, and also to the mulled wine the market stalls have on tap. All those lights, markets and hot wine make this city a pretty sweet place to be in December! (And also those other northern Italian towns with their markets, we visit those, too.)

Leave a Reply

