Things Italians say

I have heard some gems, so I thought it was time to start writing these down. Though I don’t remember half of what I hear, this is what I’ve got so far…

On learning we are from New Zealand (everytime): ‘That’s so far!’

On learning we are from New Zealand (sometimes): ‘I’ve always wanted to go to Australia.’

On why you shouldn’t put chicken on a pizza: ‘Because chicken is a main and pizza is a main, so it would be like a main squared.’

On food: ‘Everyone comes to Italy and loves the food, but when Italians go overseas they don’t like the food’ I think this is the real reason every country has pizza restaurants.

On the government: ‘I don’t know why we have this government … We have the government we deserve.’

As and when necessary: ‘Mamma mia!’ .. Seriously!

2 thoughts on “Things Italians say

    • I knew it! And I think this must explain the high density of Italian restaurants around the world, they serve the Italian tourists rather than the locals, right?

Leave a Reply

